Reviews

Below are some reviews from our wonderful customers. If you would like to add your own review, please email us at it@poconosewandvac.com


May 3rd 2020

Wow...this place is FABULOUS! I was considering two different sewing machine models. They were out out-of-stock in many places, so I got online and called various places. This store not only had both models, but Marilyn was so VERY helpful. She spent time explaining the differences and making a recommendation. (After checking other reviews about the models——she was ABSOLUTELY spot-on.) I decided to purchase from them—-and she explained that shipping MIGHT take a little time because so many people were purchasing machines during the pandemic—-and shipping was a little backed up. Well, I got my machine in a day and a half!!!!!! Love the new machine (a Janome)! What an amazing buying experience!!!!!!!

Wendy Frankel

April 29th 2020

2 and half years ago I walked into Pocono Sew and Vac and told Kathy I was looking for a new sewing machine. I walked out with an Elna Excellence 680 and it was one of the best purchases of my life. I LOVE that machine! Everyone in the store has been nothing but helpful and it’s a pleasure shopping there. It’s a great store With great people.

Robin T.

April 29th 2020

All of the staff are very knowledgeable, kind and encouraging. They can help you with vacuums, sewing, quilting, embroidery, etc. I love this store. Can’t wait until virus thing is over and I can visit the store again.

Belinda H.

April 24th 2020

They are super nice and went above and beyond to make sure I got my machine even during these busy times. My friend and I both bought a machine and I highly recommend them. I bought a Janome 4300 and I absolutely love it!!

Laura D.

April 22nd 2020

Pocono Sew & Vac is the absolute best place for sewing machines and supplies! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They all go above and beyond with their service. I highly recommend!

Julia B.

April 9th 2020

I have purchased all of my machines thru Pocono sew & vac since 1996. I travel from out of state to take there classes and purchase their machines including a Vacuum cleaner. They have been the best support team, there isn't any others like them. I have purchase 6 of my machines thru them. I don't trust any other store that are in that line of business. I just purchased a new surger at a great price. I purchase my machine by phone and Bob was very helpful and patient with me answering all my questions and helping me choose the right surger for me.They are the best in the Tri-State area. From the bottom of my heart I wish to say THANK YOU POCONO SEW AND VAC, GREAT DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU. LIKE ALWAYS!!!!!! God Bless and stay healthy.

Maria M.

April 8th 2020

Thank you so much to Fred and Pocono Sew & Vac for helping the GP SEWING CIRCLE to get sewing supplies for our mask making donations Your help and generosity is so greatly appreciated! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! 990 masks in 10 days!

Cheryl B.

March 30th 2020

I called and ordered a part for my machine and not only was it over $100 cheaper than the only other place I found it but shipping was SUPER FAST AND FREE! I will definitely use them again!

Amy S.

March 29th 2020

I’m so lucky to have such an awesome sewing store so close to home. I’ve bought both a new and used machine, plus countless yards of fabric at Pocono Sew & Vac. Employees are friendly and very approachable, even when the store is busy. The techs are top notch. I have several older machines that I’ve had serviced here and I’ve always gotten the best service. I wouldn’t trust my machines to anyone else.

Sue S.

March 29th 2020

PS&V has helped me in so many ways. When I am in trouble with my embroidery machine I can call or stop in and they always solve my problem. Their level of expertise is the highest. I have purchased many machines there. Cannot thank them enough.

Linda G.

March 28th 2020

What an amazing shop. And the selection they carry is out of this world ! AWSOME staff as well!

Christine H.

March 28th 2020

They are so helpful. I enjoy their classes. Whenever buying a machine they go over everything. And I love their huge fabric selection.

Deborah S.

March 28th 2020

PS&V-I cannot day enough positive things about them. First, their prices are the best, second, they are trustworthy, third, their teachers are beyond great, fourth, their staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, fifth, they help you in every possible way, sixth, their fabrics are well-selected and seventh, they have been amazing through this pandemic. They help their customers and the community. I can’t thank this group enough.

Donna P.

March 28th 2020

Very helpful. Definitely suggest if you are in doubt in which machine you need/want. Staff goes out of their way to assist you. It’s worth the hour travel for me.

Susan B.

June 9th 2018

Beautiful shop, I've never seen so many beautiful machines in one place. We had a great time at the show with Patricia Knoechel, Quilt in A day, thanks a lot!

Kathy C.