Reviews

Below are some reviews from our wonderful customers. If you would like to add your own review, please email us at [email protected]


September 9th 2022

I needed to change the delivery address for my order. I emailed the shop and the emailed me back quite promptly. Great customer service. I will order from the again. Thank you so very much!

Christine Bettiga

September 8th 2022

I live in Maryland, and found this store online. They are simply the best. During the pandemic, when everybody was looking for sewing machine parts, the staff here were exceptionally helpful. I could call to check the inventory before I ordered, and the person answering the phone would walk to the floor and get the item to confirm they had it in stock (during the beginning of supply chain issues when everyone was sewing). Then when walking foot I purchased here stopped working -- a design issue-- I wrote a negative review for the part. Well, Fred contacted me and said he fixed several of these, and wouldn't I send it to him to fix. I sent it off, and he fixed it to better than before. I am such a happy sewist with the fixed part! Definitely the staff goes many steps above and beyond customer service. They could teach customer service.

Kath Y.

July 21st 2022

This is one of the best sewing stores I have ever been to. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. They have a huge selection of machines, accessories, furniture, fabric threads and more. The staff listens to what you need, and have the patience to help,you make an educated decision.

Pat R.

July 6th 2022

Thank you thank you thank you to Lauren H at Pocono Sew & Vac for going above and beyond the call of duty. Lauren helped me find some detailed technical information about the Janome Artistic Designer software so I could download, activate and use it quickly. So glad to find such a helpful local sew & vac dealer. I would highly recommend them! Five stars again!

Lise Neely

May 24th 2022

Absolutely the best customer service. If you're looking for an honest business that always stands by what they say and what they sell, look no further than Pocono Sew & Vac. Paul is amazing! I've bought two long arms and a sewing/embroidery machine (Janome S9) from them. Well worth driving over two hours each way to do business with them!

Tammy C.

October 13th 2021

I purchased a Janome 15000 and had a date confirmed with Marilyn then the Covid 19 came and the class was postponed several times which led to a cancellation. I called a few days ago to see if any new classes. I spoke to Paul and he told me a rep from Janome was coming to PS&V. He would call me with the particulars . I figured he won't call me back. Well he did and the class was excellent. He was so supportive on the phone. All the staff there is very well trained and attentive. I will definitely attend other classes. Thank you Paul for helping me out.

Beverly G.

October 29th 2020

This was my first time using Pocono Sew & Vac. The item I needed for my sewing machine was out of stock online and the staff took the extra step of searching for it in the warehouse. I am so impressed by the employees at Pocono Sew & Vac. They are courteous on the phone, amazingly responsive, and prompt! I will definitely purchase from them for my sewing needs in the future. Amazing customer service!

Alicea J.

September 26th 2020

I have never received the level of customer service and integrity at any shop of any kind in my 50+ years. I purchased a replacement part for my sewing machine and the 1st item did not match the description and did not fit my machine. The staff/owners followed up with me by phone and email and were eager to solve the problem - which they did at their expense. The staff were very kind when I called, immediately explained how they would handle it and followed through on every step. I'm thrilled that today I received the replacement and it fits perfectly. Mistakes happen. How they are handled is what sets us apart. I cannot recommend them strongly enough.

Renelle R.

June 5th 2020

Every part of this transaction was delightful. There was plenty of accurate information to help me make the best choice for my needs, and from all the way on the other side of the country I got a better deal than I could get here in Seattle. My new Janome arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I was sewing within an hour of receiving it. Until a few weeks ago, I had never heard of Janome, let alone Pocono Sew and Vac. I truly appreciate the help in deciding on a machine. I know you all want to make a sale, but I didn’t feel pressured at all—just informed. Thank you!

M Webber

May 3rd 2020

Wow...this place is FABULOUS! I was considering two different sewing machine models. They were out out-of-stock in many places, so I got online and called various places. This store not only had both models, but Marilyn was so VERY helpful. She spent time explaining the differences and making a recommendation. (After checking other reviews about the models——she was ABSOLUTELY spot-on.) I decided to purchase from them—-and she explained that shipping MIGHT take a little time because so many people were purchasing machines during the pandemic—-and shipping was a little backed up. Well, I got my machine in a day and a half!!!!!! Love the new machine (a Janome)! What an amazing buying experience!!!!!!!

Wendy Frankel

April 29th 2020

2 and half years ago I walked into Pocono Sew and Vac and told Kathy I was looking for a new sewing machine. I walked out with an Elna Excellence 680 and it was one of the best purchases of my life. I LOVE that machine! Everyone in the store has been nothing but helpful and it’s a pleasure shopping there. It’s a great store With great people.

Robin T.

April 29th 2020

All of the staff are very knowledgeable, kind and encouraging. They can help you with vacuums, sewing, quilting, embroidery, etc. I love this store. Can’t wait until virus thing is over and I can visit the store again.

Belinda H.

April 24th 2020

They are super nice and went above and beyond to make sure I got my machine even during these busy times. My friend and I both bought a machine and I highly recommend them. I bought a Janome 4300 and I absolutely love it!!

Laura D.

April 22nd 2020

Pocono Sew & Vac is the absolute best place for sewing machines and supplies! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They all go above and beyond with their service. I highly recommend!

Julia B.

April 9th 2020

I have purchased all of my machines thru Pocono sew & vac since 1996. I travel from out of state to take there classes and purchase their machines including a Vacuum cleaner. They have been the best support team, there isn't any others like them. I have purchase 6 of my machines thru them. I don't trust any other store that are in that line of business. I just purchased a new surger at a great price. I purchase my machine by phone and Bob was very helpful and patient with me answering all my questions and helping me choose the right surger for me.They are the best in the Tri-State area. From the bottom of my heart I wish to say THANK YOU POCONO SEW AND VAC, GREAT DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU. LIKE ALWAYS!!!!!! God Bless and stay healthy.

Maria M.

April 8th 2020

Thank you so much to Fred and Pocono Sew & Vac for helping the GP SEWING CIRCLE to get sewing supplies for our mask making donations Your help and generosity is so greatly appreciated! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! 990 masks in 10 days!

Cheryl B.

March 30th 2020

I called and ordered a part for my machine and not only was it over $100 cheaper than the only other place I found it but shipping was SUPER FAST AND FREE! I will definitely use them again!

Amy S.

March 29th 2020

I’m so lucky to have such an awesome sewing store so close to home. I’ve bought both a new and used machine, plus countless yards of fabric at Pocono Sew & Vac. Employees are friendly and very approachable, even when the store is busy. The techs are top notch. I have several older machines that I’ve had serviced here and I’ve always gotten the best service. I wouldn’t trust my machines to anyone else.

Sue S.

March 29th 2020

PS&V has helped me in so many ways. When I am in trouble with my embroidery machine I can call or stop in and they always solve my problem. Their level of expertise is the highest. I have purchased many machines there. Cannot thank them enough.

Linda G.

March 28th 2020

What an amazing shop. And the selection they carry is out of this world ! AWSOME staff as well!

Christine H.

March 28th 2020

They are so helpful. I enjoy their classes. Whenever buying a machine they go over everything. And I love their huge fabric selection.

Deborah S.

March 28th 2020

PS&V - I cannot say enough positive things about them. First, their prices are the best, second, they are trustworthy, third, their teachers are beyond great, fourth, their staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, fifth, they help you in every possible way, sixth, their fabrics are well-selected and seventh, they have been amazing through this pandemic. They help their customers and the community. I can’t thank this group enough.

Donna P.

March 28th 2020

Very helpful. Definitely suggest if you are in doubt in which machine you need/want. Staff goes out of their way to assist you. It’s worth the hour travel for me.

Susan B.

June 9th 2018

Beautiful shop, I've never seen so many beautiful machines in one place. We had a great time at the show with Patricia Knoechel, Quilt in A day, thanks a lot!

Kathy C.